2022 – 2023 Academic Calendar School of Foreign Languages

MALTEPE UNIVERSITY

SCHOOL OF FOREIGN LANGUAGES

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2022 – 2023 ACADEMIC YEAR

24 August 2022 (Wednesday)

Preparatory Class English Proficiency Exam (Time: 10:00am)

27 August 2022 (Saturday)

Announcement of English Proficiency Exam Results

(Website of the School of Foreign Languages)

30 August 2022 (Tuesday)

VICTORY DAY

Will be determined later

Preparatory Class English Proficiency Exam for students placed at Maltepe University according to the 2022  Higher Education Institutions Examination (YKS) (Time: 10:00 am)

Will be determined later

Annoucement of the results of the English Proficiency Exam for students placed at Maltepe University according to the 2022  Higher Education Institutions Examination (YKS)

 

 

29 September 2022 (Thursday)

Exemption Exam for Compulsory Foreign Language Courses for Programs whose medium of instruction is Turkish (Time: 10:00 am)

Placement Test for Prep Class Students (Time:10:00) 

(The exam will be given online. (For students who have not taken the Proficiency Exam or have failed) 

Will be determined later

Preparatory Class English Proficiency Exam for students placed at Maltepe University according to the 2022 Vertical Transfer Examination (DGS) (Time: 13:00)

Will be determined later

Exemption Exam for Compulsory Foreign Language Courses for Programs whose medium of instruction is Turkish (for students placed at Maltepe University according to the 2022 Vertical Transfer Examination (DGS)  (Time: 13:30)

 

03 October 2022 (Monday)

FALL SEMESTER for PREP CLASSES BEGINS

Opening Ceremony (Time: 10:00 am)

Announcement of Exemption Exam Results for Compulsory Foreign Language Courses

03-07 October 2022

(Monday-Friday)

Orientation Week

 

Will be determined later

Preparatory Class English Proficiency Exam for students placed at Maltepe University according to the 2022 Additional Placements of Higher Education Institutions Exam Results (YKS)

 (Time: 10:00 am)

Exemption Exam for Compulsory Foreign Language Courses for Programs whose medium of instruction is Turkish (for students placed at Maltepe University according to the 2022 Additional Placements of Higher Education Institutions Exam Results (YKS)

 (Time: 11:00 am)

28 October 2022 (Friday)

as of: 13:00 pm   

NATIONAL HOLIDAY: REPUBLIC DAY

29 October 2022 (Saturday)

NATIONAL HOLIDAY: REPUBLIC DAY

Will be determined later

Preparatory Class English Proficiency Exam for students placed at Maltepe University according to 2022 Vertical Transfer Examination Additional Placement (DGS) results  (Time: 13:00)

Will be determined later.

Exemption Exam for Compulsory Foreign Language Courses for Programs whose medium of instruction is Turkish (for students placed at Maltepe University according to 2022 Vertical Transfer Examination Additional Placement (DGS) result)  (Time: 13:30)

10 November 2022 (Thursday)

COMMEMORATION OF ATATÜRK

01 January 2023 (Sunday)

NEW YEAR'S DAY

13 January 2023 (Friday)

FALL SEMESTER for PREP CLASSES ENDS

18 January 2023 (Wednesday)

English Proficiency Exam for Prep Students (Time: 10:00am)

20 January 2023 (Friday)

Announcement of the English Proficiency Exam Results

30 January-17 February 2023

(Monday-Friday)

 

Applications for Exemption Exam for Compulsory Foreign Languages Courses 

(Applications should be made via the Announcements-News tab on the website

13 February 2023 (Monday)

English Proficiency Exam (Time:10.00 am)

16 February 2023 (Thursday)

Announcement of English Proficiency Exam results (Website of the School of Foreign Languages)

27 February 2023 (Monday)

SPRING SEMESTER for PREP CLASSES BEGINS

Exemption Exam for Compulsory Foreign Language Courses (Time:13:30)

03 March 2023 (Friday)

Announcement of the Results of Exemption Exam for Compulsory Foreign Language courses

20 April 2023 (Thursday)

as of: 13:00 p.m   

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAY: RAMADAN FEAST EVE     

21-22-23 April 2023

(Friday-Saturday-Sunday)

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAY: RAMADAN FEAST

23 April 2023 (Sunday)

NATIONAL HOLIDAY: NATIONAL SOVEREIGNTY AND CHILDREN’S DAY

01 May 2023 (Monday)

LABOR AND SOLIDARITY DAY

19 May 2023 (Friday)

NATIONAL HOLIDAY: COMMEMORATION OF ATATÜRK, YOUTH AND SPORTS DAY

09 June 2023 (Friday)

SPRING SEMESTER for PREP PROGRAM ENDS

14 June 2023 (Wednesday)

FINAL EXAM for PREP CLASSES (Time: 10.00 a.m.)

20 June 2023 (Tuesday)

RESIT EXAM for PREP CLASSES (Time: 10.00 a.m.)

27 June 2023 (Tuesday)

as of: 13:00

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAY: SACRIFICE FEAST EVE

28 June-01 July 2023

(Wednesday-Saturday)

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAY: SACRIFICE FEAST

15 July 2023 (Saturday)

DEMOCRACY AND NATIONAL UNITY DAY

 

Free in Thought, Modern in Education, Universal in Science