2020 – 2021 Academic Calendar For Faculty of Medicine

                                                         

Faculty of Medicine Grade 1st, 2nd and 3rd  (Turkish Medicine and English Medicine Program)

 05 October 2020 (Monday)

Fall Semester Classes Begin

 15 January 2021 (Friday)

Fall Semester Classes End

 18 January 2021 (Monday)

Semester Holiday Begins

 29 January 2021 (Friday)

End of Semester Holiday

 01 February 2021 (Monday)

Spring Semester Classes Begin

11 June 2021 (Friday)

Spring Semester Classes End

28 June 2021 (Monday)

 Year-end (Final) Exam

12 July 2021 (Monday)

Make-up Examinations

 

Faculty of Medicine, Grade 4 (Turkish Medicine and English Medicine Program)

14 September 2020 (Monday)

Fall Semester Classes Begin

 15 January 2021 (Friday)

Fall Semester Classes End

 18 January 2021 (Monday)

Semester Holiday Begins

 29 January 2021 (Friday)

End of Semester Holiday

 01 February 2021 (Monday)

Spring Semester Classes Begin

 04 June 2021 (Friday)

Spring Semester Classes End

28 June 2021-02 July 2021

Make-up Examinations

 

Faculty of Medicine, Grade 5 (Turkish Medicine and English Medicine Program)

07 September 2020 (Monday)

Fall Semester Classes Begin

15 January 2021 (Friday)

Fall Semester Classes End

 18 January 2021 (Monday)

Semester Holiday Begins

29 January 2021 (Friday)

End of Semester Holiday

01 February 2021 (Monday)

Spring Semester Classes Begin

04 June 2021 (Friday)

Spring Semester Classes End

21-25 June 2021

Make-up Examinations

 

Faculty of Medicine, Grade 6 (Intern) (Turkish Medicine and English Medicine Program)

01 August 20020(Friday)

Fall Semester Classes Begin

31 July 2021  (Saturday)

Spring Semester Classes End

 

Public Holidays

 

30 July 2020 (Thursday)

Sacrifice Feast  Eve (half day )

31 July-03 August 2020 (Friday-Monday)

Sacrifice Feast

30 August 2020 (Sunday)

Victory Day

28 October 2020 (Wednesday)

Republic Day Eve (half day)

29 October 2019 (Thursday)

Republic Day

01 January 2021 (Friday)

New Year's Day

23 April 2021 (Friday)

National Sovereignty and Children's Day

01 May 2021 (Wednesday)

Labor and Solidarity Day

12 May 2021 (Wednesday)

Ramadan Feast Eve

13-15 May 2021 (Thursday- Saturday)

Ramadan Feast

19 May 2021 (Wednesday)

Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day

15 July 2021 (Wednesday)

Democracy and National Unity Day

20 July 2021 (Tuesday)

Sacrifice Feast Eve

21-24 July 2021 (Wednesday-Saturday)

Sacrifice Feast 

30 August 2021 (Friday)

Victory Day

 

 

Free in Thought, Modern in Education, Universal in Science